ESO Announces 2018 Department to Department Visit Programme Awardees

The ESO Department to Department Visit Programme is a grant of 1,000 EUR offered to up to 8 young physicians and researchers to support a short visit of 1 week or as a contribution to a longer visit to a European department or laboratory.

The programme aims to provide insight into stroke departments outside the applicant`s home country. The short visit may play an important role in the career of young physicians and researchers by establishing contact with people and departments who may provide future research and job opportunities.

We are grateful to have had a very qualified applicant pool and pleased to announce this year`s ESO Department to Department Visit Programme awardees. The deadline for 2019 applications is 28 February, 2019.

2018 Awardees

Awardee:                                        Natalia Andrzejewska (Poland)

Host Institution:                        Inselspital Bern, Neurology Department, Bern, Switzerland

Awardee:                                        Mariana Morais Carvalho Dias (Portugal)

Host Institution:                        Hospital Universitario Vall d’Hebron, Barcelona, Spain

Awardee:                                        Csilla Forro (Romania)

Host Institution:                        National Institute of Clinical Neurosciences, Budapest, Hungary

Awardee:                                        Julie Haesebaert (France)

Host Institution:                         Kings’s College, School of Population Health & Environmental Sciences, London, United Kingdom

Awardee:                                        Manea Maria Mirabela (Romania)

Host Institution:                        Inselspital Bern, Neurology Department, Switzerland

Awardee:                                        Giuseppe Reale (Italy)

Host Institution:                         Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden

Awardee:                                         Pasquale Scoppettuolo (Belgium)

Host Institution:                         Hôpital Roger Salengro, Lille, France

Awardee:                                        Susanna Zuurbier (The Netherlands)

Host Institution:                        Helsinki University Central Hospital, Finland