Report of the ESO Committees Summary



Education Committee

- Alastair Webb (Chair), United Kingdom
- Ana Catarina Fonseca, Portugal
- Christine Kremer, Sweden
- Branko Malojcic, Croatia
- Hugh Markus, United Kingdom (EAN representative)
- Michael Mazya, Sweden
- Joan Montaner, Spain
- Thierry Moulin, France
- Georgios K. Tsivgoulis, Greece
- Suzanna Zuurbier, Netherlands

Report of the Education Committee (Chair: Alastair Webb)



- David Werring finished his successful term as chair of the committee
- Ana Fonseca, Joan Montaner, Michael Mazya to leave at WSO-ESO 2020, 3 new candidates to be elected
- The Summer School 2019 was successfully held in Helsinki. The committee provided advice on the programme and sponsorship
- Planning for the Summer School 2020 in Caen, France is well underway, supported by our committee, whilst the summer school in 2021 will be held in Birmingham, UK
- We have provided support for the ESO winter schools in Bern and Edinburgh, as well as the department-to-department visiting program
- We have selected the Summer School for 2022, in L'Aquila, Italy
- We have put out a new call for ESO-funded, focussed workshops, to provide education on clinical or research topics, selected by the hosting centre
- We are developing an online ESO Stroke Education platform, overseen by the Education Committee, but with its own Editorial Board.