Report of the ESO Committees Summary



Stroke Unit Committee 2019/20

- Ulrike Waje-Andreassen, chair, Norway
- Michal Bar, Czech Repbulic
- Manuel Cappellari, Italy
- Joaquin Carneado-Ruiz, Spain
- Laurent Derex, France
- Diederik Dippel, Netherlands
- Stefan Engelter, Switzerland
- Damian Jenkinson, UK
- Darius Nabavi, Germany
- Fethiye D. Orken, Turkey

Report of the Stroke Unit Committee

(Chair: Ulrike Waje-Andreassen)

- EUROPEAN STROKE ORGANISATION
- Project: ESO Stroke Centre and Stroke Unit certification work
- Meetings:
 - Telephone conference 18th October, 2019
 - Combined video-conference/work-shop in Basel 12th March, 2020
 - Video-conference 13th May 2020
- Collaboration and communication between the ESO office, national stroke organisations and national auditors
- Start and processing of endorsed certifications from Germany, Switzerland and the Czech Republic
- Start of certification processes for hospitals in Spain
- ESO-WSO joint conference presentations, November 2020
 - Teaching Course
 - Poster