ESO is pleased to present the results of the 2018 election which were revealed at the ESOC 2018 General Assembly.

Re-election of the Vice President: Charlotte Cordonnier, Lille/France

Re-election of the Secretary General: Urs Fischer, Bern/Switzerland

President Elect: Martin Dichgans, Munich/Germany

New Chair of the Council of Fellows:  Gary Ford, Oxford / UK

Honorary Membership was presented to Heinrich Mattle.

In addition, three new committees were presented for the first time at the 2018 General Assembly. Dementia Committee (Chair: Ana Verdelho), Neurorehabilitation (Chair: A. Luft), Brain and Heart Council (Chair: Martin Köhrmann).