Dr. Miquel Gallofre Lopez

Dr. Miquel Gallofre Lopez


Neurologist with wide experience in management of health institutions and healthcare planning, since 2004 he has been Director of the Stroke Program, a Catalan Health Department Master Plan that focuses on all stages of stroke care at a region-wide level.

More information

With the collaboration of hospital stroke professionals he had a leading role in the implementation of the Catalan Acute Stroke Network. He was pivotal to the design and implementation of the Stroke Reperfusion Therapies Registry of Catalonia (SONIIA), a population-based and government-mandated registry that includes prospective and externally monitored data from all stroke patients treated with reperfusion therapies in Catalonia. Furthermore, he had a leading role in the development of the TeleStroke Network of Catalonia, which currently includes 12 Community Hospitals, and the Telestroke Registry (TICAT).

Other Executive Comittee Members

Dr. Niaz Ahmed


Dr. Niaz Ahmed is an associate Professor of Neurology, Karolinska Institutet and Deputy Chief Consultant at the department of Neurology, Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden.

Dr. Sergii Moskovko



Dr. Sergii Moskovko, MD, Ph.D., D. med. Sci. is Professor and Chief of Neurology Department of Vinnytsia National Medical University n.a. M.I. Pirogov and Curator of Regional Emergency Department Stroke Unit.