Dr. Dilek Necioglu Orken

Dr. Dilek Necioglu Orken

ESO - Stroke Unit Committee

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dilek Necioglu Orken is the director of the Neurology Department, Neurological Intensive Care Unit and Stroke Unit at the University of Health Sciences in the Sisli Hamidiye Etfal Education and Research Hospital.

More information

Her research focuses on cerebrovascular disorders, neurosonology and multiple sclerosis. She is a member of the Board of Directors of the Turkish Neurological Society of Cerebrovascular Diseases, Neurological Intensive Care and Neurosonology Working Groups. She is also a member of the European Stroke Organisation Stroke Unit Committee. She has written many articles and chapters in books concerning cerebrovascular diseases.

Other Executive Comittee Members

Dr. Ales Tomek

Czech Republic

He currently serves as a Chairmen of Executive Committee of the Cerebrovascular Board of Czech Neurological Society. Dr. Tomek works as a chief of the cerebrovascular program and deputy director of the Neurology Department, 2nd Medical Faculty of Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic. Dr. Tomek is also a fellow of the European Stroke Organisation.

Dr. László Szapáry



Dr. László Szapáry is an Associate Professor at the Neurology Department of University of Pécs Medical School in Hungary.