Select Page

Organisation Members

All Committee Members of ESO Stroke

Prof. Valeria Caso

Perugia, Italy

Valeria Caso is a stroke neurologist at the University of Perugia Stroke Unit. She earned her PhD from the University of Perugia in stroke medicine in 2003 and has been recently certified in the role of associate professor in Neurology.

Prof. Bart Van der Worp

Utrecht, Netherlands
President Elect

Bart Van der Worp is a neurologist with a special interest in cerebrovascular diseases at the University Medical Center in Utrecht, the Netherlands. He is a member of the recently founded Dutch CONTRAST consortium which aims to identify and test new treatments.

Prof. Urs Fischer

Bern, Switzerland
Secretary General

Urs Fischer has trained in Bern (CH), London (UK), San Francisco (USA) and Lomé (Togo), and he is Professor of Neurology at the University Hospital (Inselspital), Bern. He is the Head of the Neurological Emergency Team, which treats more than 1400 stroke patients per year.

Council of Fellows

Prof. Hanne Christensen

Chair of the Council of Fellows


Hanne Christensen MD, PhD, DMSCi is Professor of Neurology with Special Focus on Stroke at the University of Copenhagen and Senior Stroke Consultant at Bispebjerg & Frederiksberg Hospitals; she has been a FESO since 2008.

Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons